Current events:
The national preliminaries took place on the 6th April 2018 at the TU Wien. Four teams did compete. The both winning teams did qualify for the international competition. They are:

  • 1st place: Team DerAlteKannsNichtLassen with Christian Binder, Johannes Graspeuntner, Johannes Krondorfer und Martin Napetschnig
  • 2nd place: Team GYPSY ROLLATOR with Srinath Bulusu, Dario Goranovic, Markus Rumpler und Fritz Steiner

PLANCKS is a yearly international competition in theoretical physics for bachelor and master students. The heart of the event is a 4 hour written exam on up to 10 exercices from all fields of theoretical physics.

In Austria the charitable organisation PLANCKS was founded by the national team of 2014. Since then national preliminaries are held. The next preliminary will be held in Februar 2017 in Vienna. To the event.

Together with the Austrian National Committee der International Association of Physics Students (IAPS) and Basisgruppe Physik at TU Graz we won the bid to host the international final of Plancks 2017. To the event.

We like to hear from interested students and collaborators at info [at] plancks [dot] at.